Marine Surveyors

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFollowing is a comprehensive list of marine surveyors from around the Asia Pacific region that may be able to assist you with your surveying needs.

Please feel free to contact them directly for more information. Or for further advice please contact us.

Queensland Marine Surveyors


Simon Lloyd-Parker
Ship Shape Marine Repairs
Bribie Island, QLD, 4507
T: 07 3408 3317
M: 0412 838 025
E: shipshapemarine1@bigpond.com

Rod Twitchin
RT Marine
M: 0412 641 614
E: rod@rtmarine.com.au
W: www.rtmarine.com.au

Des Ward
Australian Marine Consultants
Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, QLD, 4802
P: 07 4947 3350
E: djw@auscon.com.au
W: www.auscon.com.au

Ken Ainscough
Dolphin Marine
Kawana, QLD, 4557
T: 07 5479 0866
M: 0418 755 663

Barry C. Colson
PO Box 817, Bribie Island, QLD 4507
M: 0417 606 352
E: colsonyacht@bigpond.com
W: www.colsonyachtdesign.com.au

Capt. James London M.A.I.M.S.
Mackay Marine Consultants
South Mackay, QLD, 4740
P: 07 4942 7441
M: 0400 780 133
E: maritime@primus.com.au
W: Australian Institute of Marine Surveyors

Norman S. Wright
Wright Yacht & Boat Services
Buddina, QLD, 4575
P: 07 5478 0750
M: 0414 745 276
E: norm@wrightboats.com.au
W: www.wrightboats.com.au

Chris R Carrington
Accredited Marine Surveyor & Consultants
Yandina, QLD, 4561
P: 07 5472 7600
M: 0417 628 098
E: halendi@bigpond.net.au

John and Narelle Webster
JD & NK Webster P/L
Birkdale, QLD, 4159
P: 07 3207 1476
F: 07 3207 1486
E: john@jdandnkwebster.com.au

Stephen Earp
Stephen Earp Marine Services
Buddina, QLD, 4575
P: 07 5452 5187
M: 0418 881 103
E: stephen.earp@bigpond.com.au

Nelson Martin
Nelson’s Marine Surveyors
Innisfail, QLD, 4860
P: 07 4063 3773
M: 0423 938 453
E: info@nelsonssurveys.com.au
W: www.nelsonssurevys.com.au

Russel Behan
Marine Matters Pty Ltd
Gumdale, QLD, 4154
P: 07 3890 2105
F: 07 3390 7471
E: russ@marinematters.com.au
W: www.marinematters.com.au

Robert Van Veenendaal
Marine & Leisure Assess P/L
Buddina, Qld 4575
M: 0412 191 390
E: rob@marineleisure.com.au
W: http://marineleisure.com.au/

Tim Newton
Tim Newton Marine Surveyors
PO Box 214 Nobby Beach, Qld, 4218
P: (07) 5572 0296
M : 0410 067 702
E: tim@tnms.com.au
W: http://tnms.com.au/marine-surveyors/

Geoff Cruse
(Specialising in catamarans and sailboats)
P:  (07) 3396 8420
M: 0409 968 421
E: geoffcruse@optusnet.com.au

Paul Stanyon
Stanyon Marine Surveyors
M : 0402 518 443
E: stanyonmarineconsulting@gmail.com
W: www.stanyonmarineconsulting.com.au 

Ken Christie
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 436 190 319
E: marine@amc-au.com  or ken@amc-au.com 

Andrew Lynch
South East QLD Marine Surveys
M: +61 (0) 448 997 005
E: andrew@seqldmarinesurveys.com.au
W: www.seqldmarinesurveys.com.au

Stephen Eiszele
Boat Surveys & Consultants
M: +61 (0) 481 534 079 / +61(0)407 590 215
E: info@boatsurveys.com.au 
W: www.boatsurveys.com.au

 

New South Wales marine surveyors


Scott Aiton
Gibson Minto and Aiton Pty Ltd
Mascot, NSW, 2020
P: 02 9810 0501
M: 0422 232 228
E: surveyors@gibsonminto-aiton.com.au

Paul Kennedy
Jervis Bay Maritime Consultants
Nowra, NSW, 2541
P: 02 4446 4660
M: 0418 449 605
E: admin@jbmc.com.au
W: www.jbmc.com.au

Michael Thomas
Sydney Nautical Surveyors
(Compass Adjuster)
Double Bay, NSW, 2028
P: 02 9363 0279
E: stephen.crease@gmail.com

Chris Brown
Christy and Griffin
Port Kembla, NSW, 2505
P: 02 4274 4279
E: pkl@christyandgriffin.com.au

Don Buckley
Admiral Marine Surveying
Seaforth, NSW, 2092
P: 0412 226 245
E: donbuckley@admiralmarinesurveying.com

Captain  Dilip Wijenayake
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 436 188 700
E: marine@amc-au.com

Captain Nadeesh Gulawita
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 400 356 912
E: marine@amc-au.com

Victorian marine surveyors


Capt. P. Bruce
Tonand Marine Pty Ltd
Werribee, VIC 3030
P: 03 9741 2580
M: 0409 702 930
E: amtek@bigpond.net.au

Capt. V.M. D’Souza
A Square Services
Altona Meadows, VIC, 3028
P: 03 9315 8885
M: 0409 822 766
E: a_square@bigpond.com

Capt. C.M. Will
J.P. Williams & Assoc. Pty. Ltd.
Toorak, VIC, 3142
P: 03 9824 1622
M: 0438 982 111
E: jpwilliams@ozemail.com.au

Captain Sundras Govender
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 476 006 132
E: marine@amc-au.com

South Australian marine surveyors


Josh Marshall
Cunningham Lindsey
Adelaide, SA, 5000
P: 08 8267 1599
M: 0402 553 954
E: josh.marshall@cl-au.com

Nada Ganesan
EJC Carr and Associates Pty Ltd
Port Adelaide, SA, 5015
P: 08 8447 5924
M: 0417 860 178
E: carrmarine@bigpond.com

Ray Weedon
Capray Marine Surveying Pty. Ltd
Adelaide, SA, 5000
(Also available in Victoria)
M: 0427 813 576
E: capray@bigpond.com

Western Australian marine surveyors


Maritime Engineers PTY LTD
Fremantle, WA, 6160
P: 08 9335 3250
E: office@mareng.com

Griffith WA Services
Geraldton, WA, 6531
T: 08 9964 2122
M: 0417 919 697
E: shipping@wamercantile.com.au

Captain Chris Keys MAIMS
Quay Maritime Consultancy, North Fremantle, WA, 6159
P: 08 9336 4344
M: 0417 989 066
E: captkeys@iinet.net.au
W: www.swanrivershipping.com

Captain Gerard Joseph
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 420 849 188
E: marine@amc-au.com

Captain Harwant Bedi
Admiralty Maritime Consultants Pty Ltd
M: +61 (0) 470 566 153
E: marine@amc-au.com

Northern Territory marine surveyors


Inter Marcon
PO Box 1607, Darwin NT, 0800
P: 08 8932 1774

Captain Hans Meyer P/L
2 Moody Court, Malak, NT, 0812
P: 08 8927 8054

Halstead RB and Associates P/L
5 Whitfield St,
Darwin, NT 0800
P: 08 8981 9487

Tasmanian marine surveyors


Terry Lean A.A.I.M.S
Lean Marine Survey Pty Ltd
Kingston, Tas, 7050
P: 03 6229 9242
M: 0404 841 304
E: lean_marine@internode.on.net

Sam Webb
J Sam Webb Marine Surveyor
Sandy Bay, Tas, 7005
P: 03 6223 1797 or 03 62976330
M: 0428 846 767
E: jandswebb@harboursat.com.au

Chris Wells
Wellco Pty Ltd
Moonah, Tas, 7009
P: 03 6272 3011
M: 0419 120 570
E: chris@wellco.com.au

Pat Synge
Boats Tasmania P/L
Marine Surveys & Consultancy
P & F: 03 6295 0887
M: 0409 950 885
E: pat@boatstasmania.com.au

Australia-wide marine surveyors


Peter Kysil, Boat Check
Ph: 0408 289 600
E: mrboatcheck@bigpond.com
W: www.boatcheckman.com

Nick Lockyer
KPS Maritime
Ph: 0449247525
E: nick@kpsmaritime.com.au
W: www.kpsmaritime.com.au

Asia-wide marine surveyors


Waterline Marine
Jeroen Deknatal
Ph: +66 (0)81 891 3051
E: survey@waterline-marine.com 
W: http://www.waterline-marine.com/ 

Andaman Marine Surveyors
Anthony Gates
Ph:+ 66(0)81 893 9985
E: anthony@ams-sea.com
W: http://ams-sea.com/buying-a-used-boat/ 

BG Marine
Guy Cummins
Ph:+ 66(0)89 645 9470
E: bgmarine@me.com 

Sirius International
Andrew Jones
Ph:+ 66(0)81 701 9517
E: info@siriusyachtsinternational.com 
W: http://www.siriusyachtsinternational.com/surveying

Champion Marine Surveys
John Champion
Ph:+ 66 164 543 174 or +60 149 425 622 (Malaysia)
E: jwchampion@live.com.au
W: www.championmarinesurveyors.com

Alasdair Watt
Cebu, Philippines
W: http://seasurveys.asia/key-team-alasdair

JM Marine Surveys Singapore
Jamie Morrison
Ph:+ 65 8540 0835 or + 60 196 073 644
E: jmmarinesurvey@gmail.com
W: www.mastermarinesurvey.com 

Contact us
Multihull Solutions

Contact us

- or -

Click here for our office locations and phone details

Subscribe to our eNewsletter

Sign up to our e-newsletter which is packed with information on the latest catamarans and trimarans, best buys on boats for sale, catamaran reviews, articles and promotions.

  • * Required
  • * Required